Our aim is to promote, foster and continually develop the Great Highland Bagpipe in Victoria.

Robert Burns Festival, Camperdown Solo Competition May 20


Congratulations to our placegetters and a very big thank you to all of you who attended the Camperdown Solo comp. Thank you to our guest judges Jason Craig and Chris Cloete for their time and effort on the day. As always, thanks to our team of stewards and volunteers who give their time to make the competition successful. Thank you to the Robert Burns Festival for their continued support and also to Mercy College for the use of their excellent venue.

Piper of the Year table available via the Results menu above.

 A Grade Piobaireachd placewinners (l-r): Cameron Ely 1st, Jason Craig (guest judge), Craig Sked 3rd, Jono Quay 2nd.

Chris Cloete (guest judge) & Craig Sked after winning all 3 of his A Grade Light Music events.

National Celtic Festival, Portarlington
Queens Birthday weekend, June 10-13

The National Celtic Festival Piping Competition and Piobaireachd Concert, both events are held at the festival by the VPA and will feature a showcase of talent.

More details will be posted this week here and on Facebook.

For festival information follow this link:

National Celtic Festival, Portarlington

Autumn Feast!

A huge thank you to everyone who turned up to Starward Distillery to enjoy fantastic performances by Xavier Boderiou, Will Sincock, Josh Chandler and Stacey Riches. A great night was had and thanks also to the team at Starward Distillery and Bring n Braai for their support!

Here’s a couple of links to performances that night by Xavier Boderiou:

Xavier Clip 1
Xavier Clip 2


Victorian Pipers Association 2017 competition dates.
Full program (Light music and Piobaireachd in all grades)

April 30   Haileybury College, Melbourne
May 20   Camperdown Robert Burns Festival
June 11  National Celtic Festival, Port Arlington. (Invitational)
June 17  PLC, Melbourne
July 1      Ballarat Grammar, Ballarat
Aug 27   Geelong
Sept 9    Victorian Championships, Scotch Melbourne

Join our mailing list to find out about the next Piping event in Victoria or leave feedback, please email vpa@vicpipers.org or contact us below:

VPA Membership fees for 2016
Full Membership: $46.00 per season
Family Membership: $92.00 per season
Members: $10.00 per element entered online
Non-members: $18.00 per element

Entries on the day. VPA members: $15.00 per element, Non members $18.00 per element

The VPA Office Bearers for 2016/17:
President:  Murray Blair
Vice President/ Secretary:  Simon Gibson
Treasurer:     Shannon Ritchie
Players Committee:   Jono Quay (Chairman),  Fiona Manson, Craig McKenzie, Katherine Belcher, Craig Sked, Geoff Smith, Will Sincock, Josh Chandler, Shannon Ritchie, Imogen Williams.
Piobaireachd Committee:     Fiona Manson & Craig Sked

Recent Posts